Somen
Best restaurants you can enjoy Somen [そうめん:Somen] in Japan! Somen is a type of noodle dish that people enjoy it in summer seasons in Japan. Generally, Somen is often boiled, chilled and eaten with its dipping sauce called Mentsuyu. Also, in party scene, Somen is sometimes eaten in a fun way. It is called "nagashi somen," flowing Somen. When you try nagashi somen, you have to catch the noodles flowing in a bamboo pipe with chopsticks!
Posts about Somen

Delicious Creamy Somen Noodles In Ebisu At Sososo

You can enjoy an Azushima-style somen in Ebisu at a restaurant called Sososo. Their somen noodles are much more springy than the standard ones. A new kind of somen that is worth the try.

6 Seasonal Dishes That Define Japan's Summer

Summer is here! There are some particular food and dishes like cold noodles that people like to eat during the hot and humid summer. Here is a list of typical Japanese summer dishes you should try.

Popular Posts about Somen

1

Delicious Creamy Somen Noodles In Ebisu At Sososo

tabikamome
2

6 Seasonal Dishes That Define Japan's Summer

haru

Recommended For You!

1

Gomaya Kuki Is Now Serving Gorgeous Parfaits And Bubble Tea!

favy
2

Refined, rich parfaits with liqueur pairing by coisof in Ginza

favy
3

Exchange Your Foreign Currency for E-Money At re:Dine Ginza

favy
4

Ton Shabu Hide: Delectable Shabu Shabu In Kyoto!

favy
5

"Kushi Daore" (Shibuya): All-You-Can-Drink & Deep-Fried Skewers For ¥2,880!

favy

Events

New Starbucks Promotion Imagines Retro Japanese Coffee Houses

May 15, Wed ~ Jun 16, Sun

Kyoto Gourmet Festival "Mirai Matsuri Food Fest" Happening This Month!

May 12, Sun ~ May 25, Sat

Matcha Lovers: Head to Daimaru Tokyo!

May 11, Sat ~ May 31, Fri

Kamogawa Odori: A Rare Chance To See Real Geishas Performing A Traditional Play

May 01, Wed ~ May 24, Fri

Avengers Pop-up Cafe in Osaka! (4/26 ~ 5/26)

Apr 26, Fri ~ May 26, Sun